Feeling Good…

…So, today was the interview and I am stoked to report that it went very well.  I met with one of the Directors, as well as the lady that is in the financial department.  What I appreciated is that both of them immediately created a comfortable atmosphere and that the interview wasn’t stiff and formal.  I was so nervous, but it was really not necessary to be.  They told me that they will hopefully by Friday afternoon (latest Tuesday) be giving me feedback – be it for a second interview, with the CEO, or to tell me that my application was not successful.  But, something in my gut tells me that it is going to be the former.

They asked about my health, which was the question I was dreading most, but I played open cards and they seemed to appreciate my candor.  I told them that I am more than ready to get back into the swing of things, so here’s hoping.

I am still going to go for the other interview on Friday, but if I get an offer from this company – I will definitely take it.  I felt comfortable there and if I’m comfortable, half the battle to being happy is won!

Keep your eyes posted on my blog – who knows…before the end of the week I may be able to put down a post entitled…

I AM EMPLOYED!

4 thoughts on “Feeling Good…

  1. Cindy March 16, 2011 / 3:56 pm

    Oh I am holding everything crossed so tightly for you. There’s a bottle of champers in my fridge that I a dying to find a reason to open 😀

    • Mid-Thirty Misfit March 16, 2011 / 3:58 pm

      Oh Cin, I promise I will let you know if (make that WHEN) I get the job so you can open the champers and toast me and my new job.

  2. adeeyoyo March 16, 2011 / 4:38 pm

    I’m glad that the interview went well and am holding thumbs for Friday. Good luck!

    • Mid-Thirty Misfit March 16, 2011 / 7:15 pm

      Thanks Adee! I am so chuffed that it went as well as it did. I am keeping all my digits crossed 🙂

Leave a Reply

