Limerick

Apparently my blog is becoming too serious :O  This from a number of my friends who never actually comment on it, but who are happy enough to send me a text informing me of their opinions.

So, I’ve taken this critique on board and decided to write something lighthearted.

I knew a Misfit of mid-thirty

Who loved her life and being flirty

She couldn’t bake bread

It was always like lead

So she flopped in the mud and got dirty!

PS:  If you’re clever, you’ll understand what the photo is 😉

limerick

3 thoughts on “Limerick

  1. granny1947 May 28, 2016 / 7:56 am

    It’s your blog…write what you want!

    • Mid-Thirty Misfit May 30, 2016 / 8:21 am

      My friend, Linda said the same thing Granny. The issue often though is, because we live in a small one-horse town (and the horse is dead) if I write something jouno-like, it “has” to be targeted at someone specifically. *rolling my eyes*. My whole attitude to that is the bird and “if the shoe fits, wear it!”

      This week though I am hoping to get some nice pictures up. It’s been a while since I’ve done a photo blog.

      • granny1947 May 30, 2016 / 8:48 am

        Small towns can be a blessing and a curse!

Leave a Reply

