This is Not Always Easy…but it is Great Advice

As someone who used to avidly blog, daily, I know that it is possible to write every single day of your life.

Ray Bradbury

Unfortunately, as I got older, my life became more demanding and often complicated (another number of stories, for another time…) and the hours in a day simply didn’t seem to allow for me to pursue my love of writing.  Many days I wanted to write, but booting up the laptop was simply just too much like hard work.  Other days my Muse would be AWOL and I would spend hours staring at the blank page, willing words to appear on the page, by some miracle.

So, I know I should write every day, and that it is possible, but it is not easy.  Here’s to the writers that do – they’re a special breed of people.

Leave a Reply

