Getting It Off My Chest…

Feel the need to scream this from the rooftops!!!!!! I was chatting to someone earlier telling them I don’t function well on my own. It amazes me how people who I have recently become friends with seem to pick up on “my Maslow needs” more than some friends I’ve known for decades.

Reflections of a Misfit

I am not sure where this post is going to go, but I feel this incredible urge to write because I feel that, if I don’t, I am going to have to decapitate myself, simply to silence the voices in my head that are, once again, at loggerheads with one another.

A number of people who I have grown to know over a period of time have said that my biggest asset is my personality – that there is something that they can’t quite pin point in the way I act towards others, that draws people to me.  Little do they know that I feel it is not my personality that draws people to me, but rather my need for validation and recognition (the fact that I’m vulnerable) that draws me to people.    A simple thing like receiving recognition for reaching a sales target, being told that I’m an…

View original post 895 more words

Leave a Reply

