A Little Fun for the Weekend…

Many moons ago I blogged on a different platform, where this “challenge” was doing the rounds. I thought I would give the answers true to me, using lyrics snippets that are applicable (to both me and the questions…) If you feel like doing it on your blog – feel free…drop a comment and I’ll pop by to visit 😀

I am:

What I am, I don’t want praise, I don’t want pity…

(Gloria Gaynor ~ I am What I am)

I have:

Faith, I gotta have faith

(George Michael ~ Faith)

I know:

That too much love will kill you, just as sure as none at all.

(Queen ~ Too Much Love will Kill You)

I think:

I am too lost in you, lost in you

(Sugababes ~ Lost in You)

I don’t think:

Life is a Rollercoaster, you’ve just got to ride it.

(Ronan Keating ~ Life is a Rollercoaster)

I want:

It all, and I want it now

(Queen ~ I Want it All)

I have:

Sugar Pie, Honeybunch

(The Temptations ~ Sugar Pie, Honey Bunch )

I like:

The way you move

(The Bodyrockers ~ I Like the Way You Move )

I dislike:

The shark, babe, has such teeth dear

(Bobby Darin ~ Mack the Knife)

I hate:

Your girlfriend, no way, no way, I think you need a new one

(Girlfriend ~ Avril Lavigne)

I dream:

It’s so damn easy making love to you

(Bryan Adams ~ Run to You)

I fear:

A heartache, nothing but a heartache

(Bonnie Tyler ~ (It’s a) Heartache)

I am annoyed:

By the cold North wind they call “La Bise”

(Chris de Burgh ~ Lonely Sky)

I crave:

The Highlands, with its wonderful serenity, where the stars glow and the brooks flow, that’s my way of life

(Nanne Gronwall (One More Time) ~ Highland)

I usually:

Do the Walk of Life

(Dire Straits ~ Walk of Life)

I search:

For someone who understands the concept of:

Baby when it’s love if it’s not rough, it isn’t fun.

(Lady GaGa ~ Pokerface)

I hide:

Behind Blue Eyes

(Limp Bizkit ~ Behind Blue Eyes)

I wonder:

How many times you’ve been had and I wonder how many plans have gone bad

(Rodriguez ~ I Wonder)

Or

Wat van jou geword het, jy wat nog so by my spook

(Lochner de Kock & Richard van der Westhuizen ~ Tussen Treine)

I know:

I didn’t lose my mind, it was mine to give away

(Robbie Williams ~ No Regrets)

I just can’t help:

Believin’ when I slip my hand in his hand, and it feels so small and helpless, and his fingers fold around it like a glove…

(Elvis Presley ~ I Just can’t Help Believin’)

I regret:

Crying over You

(Roy Orbison ~ Crying)

I love:

Rock ‘n roll, put another dime in the jukebox baby

(Joan Jett & The Blackhearts – I Love Rock ‘n Roll)

I can’t live without:

Another cup of coffee, as I contemplate the stain across the wall

(Mike & The Mechanics ~ Another Cup of Coffee)

I try to:
Hide it, it’s clear – my world crumbles when you are not near

(Macy Gray ~ I try)

I enjoy:

Red, Red Wine

(Red, Red Wine ~ UB40)

I don’t care:

If Mama don’t dance and your Daddy don’t rock ‘n roll

(Kenny Loggins ~ Your Daddy don’t Rock ‘n Roll)

I always:

Hope for a kiss in the moonlight, on the rooftop under the sky

(Faith Hill ~ This Kiss)

I never want to:

Say goodbye, cause I never want to see you cry

(Westlife ~ Swear It Again)

I rely on:

Love. Love will keep us together.

(Captain & Teneille ~ Love will keep us together)

I believe:

For every drop of rain that falls, a flower grows

(Frank Sinatra ~ I Believe)

I dance:

To your beauty with a burning violin

(Leonard Cohen ~ Dance Me to the End of Love)

I sing:

A Song for the Lonely, can you hear me tonight

(Cher ~ Song for the Lonely)

I argue:

“What planet are you from? Accuse me of things I never done.”

(Rachel Stevens ~ Sweet Dreams my LAX)

I write:

The songs that make the whole world sing

(Barry Manilow ~ I Write the Songs)

I win:

Again, I win, here you stand again, the loser.

(Hot Chocolate ~ So You Win Again)

I wish:

Those days would come back once more

(Stevie Wonder ~ I Wish)

I listen:

To the rhythm of the pouring rain, telling me just what a fool I’ve been

(The Cascades ~ Rhythm of the Pouring Rain )

I don’t understand:

Why some guys have all the luck, some guys have all the pain, some guys have all the breaks, some guys do nothing but complain

(Rod Stewart ~ Some Guys have all the Luck)

I’m scared of:

Your lips (are venomous poison)

(Alice Cooper ~ Poison)

I forget:

I’m broke, but I’m happy, I’m poor but I’m kind

(Alanis Morrisette ~ Hand in my Pocket)

I am happy:

When I’m singing in the rain, just singing in the rain

(Frank Sinatra ~ Singing in the Rain)

Leave a Reply

