Work Week One is Almost Done!

There isn’t really much to tell.  I’m fresh out of funny anecdotes.  It sucks, I know. I’m sorry.  After reminiscing about freezing a dead canary and Flaming-Phoenix-Cortina-Man, almost everything I think about blogging about simply pales in comparison.  Well, I suppose I can’t always have a better act to follow the one I’ve previously sent on stage, now can I?  So sorry, readers, you’ll have to settle for a mundane post today.  I’m sure something exciting will happen over the weekend, which will make for decent writing fodder on Monday.

I woke up this morning feeling more-than-just-a-tad-stiff this morning.  Steve was so kind to me on Wednesday at my first session of the year – nothing too strenuous, but yesterday he seriously worked me (I did three step-sets and I think I had multiple hearts beating in my chest).  I was beyond exhausted!

I have made it through my first week back at work, although granted, twice this week I have lost a day, on Wednesday I thought it was Thursday, and today I’m thinking it’s Thursday again, so I’m not really sure what’s going on, but regardless of that, I’m going to sleep late tomorrow.  Yay!  It won’t be too late though because the sun tends to bake me out of my bed, but that’s okay; as long as it’s something other than the alarm clock waking me up, I’ll happily rise and shine (just not at the same time)!  Shit!  No!  I can’t sleep late – Elizabeth is coming to stay with us tonight, and has to be at work at 07:30 – so I guess I’ll be trotting off to gym after I’ve dropped her.  Ah well, she needs to just chill, so that’s what we’ll do.  Dad’s made spaghetti bolognaise (like only he can!  And that two weeks before my fitness evaluation!), for supper and there will be wine I suppose, so gym is not a bad idea tomorrow.  All’s well that ends well.

 

Leave a Reply

