A Philosophy to Live By

I have been in extremely negative state of mind the past few days, but fortunately the dark cloud has lifted 🙂

I’ve become a bit of a Pinterest junkie. I absolutely love the idea of so many awesome visuals in one single space. I have quite a few boards already, but one that I try to add something to each day is my “Philosophies to Live By” board.

Today I want to simple tell you all to be grateful for EVERYTHING you have, because:

“What you take for granted, someone is praying for.”

3 thoughts on “A Philosophy to Live By

  1. Rishabh Upadhyay September 21, 2012 / 9:54 am

    Good luck for your philosophy to live by…. Do whatever your hearts says you to do, and that will become a good way to live. till the time you are truly enjoying it…

    • Mid-Thirty Misfit September 21, 2012 / 11:30 am

      Rishabh, I think so many times in life it is easier to complain about what we don’t have, or what other people do – to start living with an attitude of gratitude is difficult, but it does make us appreciate what we have so much more.

Leave a Reply

