Day Three: Eight Fears

I am not going to elaborate too much on this topic because I don’t want to dwell on it for too long…

I don’t fear death, but I do fear dying by either drowning, fire or suffocation.

If it has more than four legs, I’m scared of it – except if it is a praying mantis, then I feed it jam with a teaspoon.

Being alone – I can handle my own company for a day or two, three at most and then I need another breath in the house.

 Being involved in a car accident where someone is killed and I survive.  I don’t handle guilt well at the best of time; I don’t want to have to try to deal with Survivor’s Guilt.

Finding out that I might not be able to have children.  I want to be a mom one day – I love children.

My parents getting Alzheimer’s Disease – I can’t imagine what it would be like to have them not knowing who they are or who I am. 

Confined spaces, lifts in particular – this stems from an incident when I was six and was stuck in a lift with my mother for almost 24 hours before someone heard our cries for help.  Ever since then, I will rather take the stairs.

Being raped.  Enough said…

I’m looking forward to the next bit of this challenge – Seven Wants, because then I can share my indulgent dreams with all of you 🙂

2 thoughts on “Day Three: Eight Fears

  1. Cindy June 29, 2011 / 2:04 pm

    Does the praying mantis eat the jam???

    • Mid-Thirty Misfit June 30, 2011 / 11:43 am

      It takes a while before they stick their foot into it to taste, but once they do, they do eat it.

Leave a Reply

