Cooking Up a Storm…

…because 5 (it was originally 6) of my friends is coming to my house for dinner tonight!  Sadly Carmen and Ewan couldn’t accept my invitation because of prior commitments, but there will definitely be a next time, so all is not lost.

Kyle can’t make it either anymore as there is work that needs to be done, so Rachel is coming with her mom, along with Mary and Martin.  Trusty Elizabeth will also be here before the others arrive to help me prep (although if I’m honest) the only real work left to do is brown the chicken.

On tonight’s menu is:

Mushroom Bruschetta with Mild Chilli Salsa and Crispy Parma Ham

Oven Roasted Greek Salad Dressing Chicken with Roast Mediterranean Vegetables

Italian Kisses

Coffee and an Assortment of Biscuits

I am not a foodie by any scale, because I must really be in the mood to cook, but tonight is going to be a resounding success because the smells coming from the kitchen are divine!

Now, I’m off to pour myself some wine and relax a bit until Elizabeth arrives…

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Cooking Up a Storm…

  1. Cindy March 5, 2011 / 7:40 am

    Lovely menu, a sure success 🙂

    • Mid-Thirty Misfit March 6, 2011 / 9:58 am

      It was a great success Cin – a late night is always a good indication of that 🙂

Leave a Reply

