I.S – a repost from 2009

Lefty blogged yesterday that if it were up to him to decide which woman deserves the title of Sexiest Woman, it would be Salma Hayek. Personally, I too think she is gorgeous. R’s brothers girlfriend, N even looks a little like Ms Hayek herself.

So I got to thinking, what do I deem as sexy? There are many, but the one that springs to mind immediately is:

Intellectual Sex

Wit / chirping is extremely sexy. It’s flirtatious, fun and great to break the ice. I find being able to engage in what I like to refer to as “intellectual sex or IS”, makes the actual bedroom act so much more thrilling. Please note though, that “intellectual sex” is good, while a “mind fuck” isn’t always.

I have a mate Jerome, who lived in Cape Town who has the women dropping at his feet as if he were Adonis. And yes, while he is quite good looking, it’s the fact that he chirps them constantly that keeps getting them coming back for more – in more ways than one.

He and I actually became friends when he was eavesdropping on a conversation Eliabeth and I were having. I told him we weren’t talking to him, to which he replied, “Oh, I’m sorry, am I the only one in the restaurant you didn’t want hearing your discussion?” I blushed and stammered and well, nine years later, we are damn great friends.

Going Christmas shopping with him for his girlfriend’s Christmas present last year had the people in the store telling us we sound like an old, married couple – we thrive on this kind of feedback and well, honestly, to a point, get off on that banter. It doesn’t cross physical boundaries, and in well his case more than mine, we can leave each other’s company and know that the person we are going home with is going to enjoy what comes next.

How many of you enjoy I.S?

One thought on “I.S – a repost from 2009

  1. Cindy February 9, 2011 / 5:41 pm

    I do admit that I like a bit of clever sparring 🙂

Leave a Reply

