Doing the Happy Dance

Cousin Lara’s rather nutty friend, Jolene’s husband works away and she mentioned one day that he’d called and when they had finished chatting she did a happy dance. “Oh yay, oh wow!  Oh yay, oh wow!”  Suddenly we are all doing it…

Dad is coming home on Thursday morning at 08:40 which means I have to get up earlier than my body has become accustomed to of late, but I suppose it will be good practice considering that we will be hitting the road at 05:00 on Saturday morning.

We got our cruise tickets and forex today.  My cabin number is 9196 and my parents, Aunty Carol and Uncle Barry are in 8288.  I have US $ 171 spending money for my cruise 🙂  Not bad for someone who is gainfully unemployed.  I can hardly wait for Monday so I can soak up the sunshine and drink cocktails on a floating five star hotel.  I have finally finished Don’t Blink, but I will have another James Patterson book to keep me occupied on holiday – this time one of his Women’s Murder Club ones, probably 9th Judgement which Elizabeth gave me for my birthday last September.

And, one more “happy-dance-worthy” bit of news:

I am going to colour my hair tomorrow afternoon – nothing radical, just a shade or two darker than my natural colour, after I have taken Dad’s car to the car wash for a nice spit ‘n polish.

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Doing the Happy Dance

  1. Cindy January 18, 2011 / 7:12 pm

    YAY, isn’t everything paid for anyway?

    • Mid-Thirty Misfit January 18, 2011 / 7:17 pm

      Cin, everything except shore excursions, drinks and gambling…all important things on my holiday. The hot Italian that dealt cards during our previous cruise is apparently the pit boss now. Wonder if he’ll remember me.

  2. granny1947 January 18, 2011 / 7:40 pm

    All sounds good…yippee!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

