What’s the last thing you put in your mouth?

Water, at 02:16 this morning.  Damn insomnia!

Have you ever kissed anyone named Matthew?

Not that I can remember…

Where was your avatar picture taken?

Off the Internet

Who was the last person you rode in a car with under the age of 20?

I have to think really hard now. *Frowning deeply*  No, still not registering anyone under 20.

Can you play guitar hero?

I haven’t tried.

Last time you walked further than a block?

Yesterday – on the farm.  In fact, I walk further than a block six days a week on the farm.  I don’t need to go to gym.

How late did you stay up last night and why? I went to bed at nine because I was exhausted, but thanks to my sudden bouts of insomnia, I was awake again at 02:16, and I think I managed another forty winks just after five.  I’m still exhausted.

If you could move somewhere else, would you?

Yes, I’d relocate to Cape Town if I could get a job there that pays enough for me to survive there.  Otherwise, Singapore (I’m besotted with the place) or some other foreign country that is clean.

Ever been kissed under fireworks?

Yes, by my then-fiance when the millenium was rung in, only to have him break it off two days later.

Do you believe ex’s can be friends? No, but I believe that some can be civil. Others can’t be friends, simply because there is still sexual tension between them.

Do you like calling or texting better? 

Texting

How do you feel about Diet Dr Pepper?

Have never tried it, but the word D I E T is a swearword in my vocabulary, so that may be why.

When was the last time you cried really hard?

Last year, I had a huge fall out with my mom about the farm.  She hates the fact that the hours interfere with our time as a family, but I NEED my job, no matter how much I hate it too.

Where is your biological father right now?

I don’t know.  We haven’t had contact in 22 years.  I tried to look him up earlier this year, but found out things that made me realize I am much better off not knowing.

Where are you at right now?

Strange phrasing of a question…where I am right now is in my bed, contemplating if I should indeed get out of it.  Where I’m at…a really bad space at the moment.  I’m trying very hard to get out of it, but so far, I’m not having much success.

What bed did you sleep in last night? My own, wishing the FWB was in it with me.

What was the last thing someone bought for you?

Dad returned from Malaysia yesterday, with a new laptop for me (which got nicked at Jo’burg airport 😦 – bloody thieves!), a pretty dress and some perfume.

Who took your profile picture?

If you mean the one on my FB profile, that would be Liza.  It was taken at a braai at Elizabeth’s house.

Who was the last person you took a picture of?

Flora, my field trainer.

Was yesterday better than today?

Today will definitely be better than yesterday because I’m off.

Can you live a day without TV? 

Most days, yes, but on a Monday I HAVE to watch Dr WhoI absolutely adore David Tennant.

Are you mad about anything?

Besides David Tennant, yes…David Caruso and David Duchovny.  Oh, and Lindt Pisttachio or Almond chocolate slabs.  There are other things too, but the list will take ages to put down.

Do you think relationships are ever really worth it?

Absolutely, I believe firmly that God created us to not only interact with one another, but love one another.  Without that love, we are nothing.

When was the last time you were extremely disappointed?

That list will be even longer than the things I’m mad about, so let’s not go there…

Are you a bad influence?

I believe I can be.

Night out or night in?

Depends entirely on the weather.  I detest going out when it’s cold.

Are you more of an individual or an outgoing person?

Given my current state of mind, I just want to be alone, but when I’m in my happy place, I’m definitely an outgoing person.

What items could you not go without during the day?

Hot running water, shampoo, conditioner, coffee, computer, car, cellphone, two-minute noodles (it’s all I have time for to eat at the farm), day cream and my handbag.

Would you share a drink with a stranger?

Not unless I was introduced to the stranger by a mutual friend.  In today’s day and age, one can’t be too careful.

Who was the last person you visited in the hospital?

Cousin Lola when she had little Rick, in 2009.

Do you think it’s right for straight guys to get their tongue pierced? 

To each his own…

Have you ever thrown shoes on a telephone wire?

What for?

What does the last message in your inbox say?

We’ve left Struisbaai.  Will phone you later.

How do you feel about your life right now?

No comment

How many times have you been pulled over by the police?

Only once, coming back from the Eastern Cape.  They went through my car looking for pork.  They didn’t find any.

Do you hate anyone? Hate is an extremely strong emotion, which conflicts with the love I believe I am supposed to show my fellow people, but I do seriously dislike some people.

Do you talk dirty to people?

No – my ex fiance talked dirty to me in bed once.  It made me feel cheap and used.  I wouldn’t want someone else to feel the way I did…

If we were to look in your inbox, what would we find?

A number of unread messages and job alerts.

Did you have a valentine this year?

No

Last person you talked to on the phone?

Dad, to ask him to pick me up from work yesterday because my lift left me stranded.

Can you easily tell if someone is fake?

No, I am very trusting.

How’s your heart?

Beating strong, I hope!

Say you were given a drug test right now, would you pass?

Absolutely.

Has anyone ever called you perfect before?

No, but if someone did, it would be a lie, because nobody is perfect.

What song is stuck in your head?

Two…Jessie James by Cher and Need You Now by Lady Antebellum

Someone knocks on your window at 2 am, who do you want it to be?

My FWB, or any other hot man with an uncontrollable libido.

Wanna have kids before you’re 30? I did want to, but it hasn’t happened yet.  I need to sort my life out properly so I can give my child the best they deserve.

What do you have to do this week? A lot, but I don’t want to think about that on my day off.

Can you whistle?

Yes

Do you sleep on your side, stomach, or back?

Side and back.

What gets in your way of your sleeping? Insomnia.

Are your eyes the same color as your mom’s or dad’s?

Yes.

Has anyone ever told you you have pretty eyes?

Yes, the person giving the compliment described them as “laughing eyes”.

Do you think too much or too little?

Depends on the occassion.

Do you smile a lot?

Yes.

Who was the last missed call on your phone?

My boss. (Did I mention it is my day off?)

 Are you happy with your life?

Not at the moment, and I want to change it, but the resources I need to accomplish that are not at my disposal.

Can you handle the truth? Yes.

Do you get 8 hours of sleep everyday?

Not lately.  Damn insomnia!’

 What was the last book you read?

Vanishing Acts, by Jodi Picoult   

Do you hate the last guy you had a conversation with?

No, but I don’t like him.

Is there something you always wear?

Day Cream.

What were you doing 30 minutes ago? Starting this quiz

Honestly, who was the last person to tell you that they love you?

My mom

Did you have an exciting last weekend?

No, I worked ’til 7 on Saturday night, and I spent Sunday spring cleaning my bedroom.

Have you ever crawled through a window? Yes.

Do you like yourself?

Most times, yes.

Have you ever dyed your hair?

Yes. I’m thinking of doing it again today.

Are you wearing a necklace?

No, I’m still in bed.

 Are you an emotional person?

Extremely!

What’s something that can always make you feel better?

A Steers chocolate milkshake or a glass of wine with one of my friends.

Will this weekend be a good one?

Well, it’s better than the previous one…

What do you want right now?

Coffee!

Have you ever worn the opposite sex’s clothing?

Yes.

Look behind you, what do you see?

My black suede headboard.

Have you ever worked in a food place? 

If a strawberry farm counts, then yes.

What would you name your future daughter?

Tamara-Jayne, Rebecca or Brianna.

Whats on your schedule for tomorrow?

Work from 06:30 ’til who knows what time.

6 thoughts on “

  1. Cindy November 7, 2010 / 9:25 am

    Pork? Why were they looking for pork???
    Sorry about the laptop 😦

    • Mid-Thirty Misfit November 13, 2010 / 11:35 am

      Cin, honestly, I don’t know, but there are often road blocks from the EC into the WC and they are almost always looking for port.

  2. Adeeyoyo November 7, 2010 / 9:29 am

    Nice… hope you can sort out your insomnia. I think (with me) it happens once or twice, then it becomes a habit!

    • Mid-Thirty Misfit November 13, 2010 / 11:35 am

      Hi Adee, new post re reason for insomnia to follow. It is a lot more serious than a few sleepless nights.

  3. granny1947 November 7, 2010 / 5:10 pm

    So sorry to hear you are in such a bad space…I do hope it comes right soon.

  4. Mid-Thirty Misfit November 13, 2010 / 11:36 am

    A long road to walk ’til I get out of this bad space granny…

Leave a Reply

