Pro-Active Approaches

Work has been more stressful than usual the past few days, which besides getting my panties in a knot, has left me extremely demotivated.  Yesterday I hit my first (of many I assure you) 12-hour day.  Add on a twenty minute commute to and from work, and you can call it 13 hours…

I got home last night to literally eat my supper, watch Dr Who and fall asleep.  I was exhausted.

So, I decided to try to do something pro-active to motivate myself and went looking for quotations on the internet about things that are important to me, as well as for me to get a pack on the back for a job well done.

They are:

Vision

Determination

Courage

Success

Achievement

I found two quotations for each heading and have typed them out in bright, happy colours, laminated them and put them up on my wall, to remind me that a positive attitude towards my goals will allow me to reach them.  I thought it would be good to share them with BlogLand too so that the sunshine can be spread.

VISION

The people who constantly rise to the top are those who possess a vision before the prize is won.  They see the triumph before anyone else.  (John Maxwell)

Leaders establish the vision for the for the future and set the strategy for getting there; they cause change.  They motivate and inspire others to go in the right direction and they, along with everyone else, sacrifice to get there. (John Kotter)

DETERMINATION

Most of the important things in the world have been accomplished by people who have kept on trying when there seemed to be no help at all.  (Dale Carnegie)

The price of success is hard work, dedication to the job at hand, and the determination that whether we win or lose, we have applied the best of ourselves to the task at hand.  (Vince Lombardi)

COURAGE

Courage is the power to let go of the familiar. (Raymond Lindquist)

Courage is speaking your mind, even wehn your voice shakes. (Maggie Kuhn)

SUCCESS

Success is to be mesure not so much by the position that one has reacher in life as by the obstacles which he has overcome. (Booker T Washington)

Most successful men have not achieved their distinction by having some new talent or opportunity presented to them.  They have developed the opportunity that was at hand. (Bruce Barton).

ACHIEVEMENT

All personal achievement starts in the mind of the individual.  Your personal achievement starts in your mind.  The first step is to know exactly what your problem, goal or desire is. (W Clement Stone)

Optimism is essential to achievement and it is also the foundation of courage and true progress. (Nicholas Murray Butler).

Right that is that for the moment.  I have to go and join my team outside for a practice session.  The match is on Thursday.

2 thoughts on “Pro-Active Approaches

  1. Cindy November 2, 2010 / 2:55 pm

    Very good, motivational quotes.
    Keep going 🙂

  2. adeeyoyo November 2, 2010 / 4:04 pm

    Good idea, MTM. Let’s hope they rub off, lol!

Leave a Reply

