Quandry…

Is it possible…

…to love someone so much that you might never be able to give your heart to anyone else, even when you know it will never work?

This is the question I am going to ponder in the bath in a few minutes, and which will probably keep me awake tonight.

Do I tell him and I mean, really tell him so that there is no doubt in his, nor my mind, and risk losing a really precious friend or do I continue to love him so much, without him ever really knowing, because I know in my heart that he doesn’t really feel the same about me?

Is it true that love sometimes just isn’t enough?

3 thoughts on “Quandry…

  1. Cindy October 27, 2010 / 7:08 pm

    Eish, this Aunty doesn’t know enough about the situation to give advice…

  2. adeeyoyo October 27, 2010 / 7:44 pm

    Only you can answer that, I think…

    a) Is it worth the risk of losing him as a friend, or

    b) Should you ‘play safe’ and risk never knowing if a relationship with him could work.

    I don’t think anyone can advise you – you have to decide yourself.

Leave a Reply

