Tripping Down Memory Lane

I’m STILL at the office – WAITING for other people to do their work (which may I add, was supposed to be ready this morning already) so that I can finish mine.  There are a few things that irk me more than people telling me to learn to prioritize when they themselves are the Kings of Tardiness.  But, before I go off on a rant, I am going to swallow some Rescue and write about a reminiscent post.

I’m not sure what has triggered this sudden want to walk down Memory Lane, (possibly re-reading my old blog), where a number of posts, but particularly this one caught my attention.  I will repost some memories from my old blog (I will try for one each day, how’s that?!), as well as add some other memories disloged by this sudden wave of nostalgia…

Come to think of it, I know what brought this nostalgic reminiscience on…I spent some time with a cute, carefree little tot this morning, and it filled my heart with joy…the joy of the innocent.

4 thoughts on “Tripping Down Memory Lane

  1. Adeeyoyo October 17, 2010 / 3:50 pm

    It is lovely to go through old photo’s… the wonderful memories that are stirred up anew.

  2. cindy October 17, 2010 / 6:00 pm

    Memory Lane is always a nice stroll … 🙂

    • Mid-Thirty Misfit October 18, 2010 / 9:22 am

      I’ve been here for quite some time already Sidey – not as many comments as on LD, but there is no malice (not that I’ve seen anyway), which makes for a pleasant change.

Leave a Reply

