ANOTHER Sad Day…

Mom’s phone rang just after 8 last night.  It was Kayla, one of my most dear friends in the whole world, whom I don’t get to see enough because she lives in Johannesburg and I live down here.  She was the bearer of bad news.  Our mutual friend, Rentia’s mother passed away last night.  Like Steph, she too died after a long illness, but unlike Steph who died on her own birthday, Rentia’s mom died on her youngest daughter,  Sarah’s birthday.  How tragic…

I will admit that I haven’t had much contact with Rentia in quite some time – as life happens, so people sometimes drift apart.  I sent her a message last night and again this morning.  My heart is with Rentia, her father, her siblings and her children.  Again, I am reminded of my own mortality…

6 thoughts on “ANOTHER Sad Day…

  1. cindy October 14, 2010 / 1:33 pm

    Sad, my condolences to the family.

  2. adeeyoyo October 14, 2010 / 1:41 pm

    I’m so sorry, MTM. Sad especially as it was on her daughter’s birthday…

    • Mid-Thirty Misfit October 14, 2010 / 1:48 pm

      Adee, it is. My mom’s brother’s son committed suicide on his father’s birthday.

  3. granny1947 October 14, 2010 / 9:17 pm

    Good Evening Midthirty….I am so sorry to hear your sad news…my thoughts are with you.

Leave a Reply

